Knowledge base KB0202

There are "think-cell is busy" messages when scrolling through a presentation


When scrolling through older presentations, a think-cell is busy message is briefly displayed for slides containing think-cell charts.


Save the presentation after scrolling through it and after the think-cell is busy messages have been displayed. When you open the presentation the next time, the messages should not reappear.


think-cell 5.3 and later versions automatically create a checksum for each chart, improving performance of certain think-cell actions. Charts created with older think-cell versions do not yet have this checksum, therefore they are created when you scroll through the presentation. To save the checksums, the presentation must be saved after scrolling through it.

Contact Support

If the think-cell is busy message still appears after you saved the presentation, please contact our support team via email and attach the file with which the problem occurs.